The tormenting

I googled melancholy. The second after I had typed it into the search field I knew I was in for a downfall. You see, I sometimes push myself into sadness. I provoke it. It’s as if my brain says, “Hey, you know what we haven’t thought about for a while? Yes, that’s right, unhappiness.” Perhaps I should thank my mind for those subtle thought notifications. The same gentle reminder usually goes hand in hand with shedding some tears.

“Oh, your tear channels seem to have tried up. Let’s see, how about this for today’s cavalcade of waterworks?” Cue search result. 0,35 seconds. 28 million hits.

Thank you Google. Thank you brain. Now I’m off to write. And I purposely didn’t put any mascara on today.

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

15 thoughts on “The tormenting

  1. sheldonk2014 says:

    I am with you 2002%
    If it’s not….
    Than I’m not truly feeling
    Sheldon

  2. Diana says:

    I can relate to this! I also have those moments when I purposefully don’t put my mascara and eye liner on because I plan to shed tears. ;D

  3. Andy says:

    I know exactly what you mean.
    Blue Monday: I never wear my mascara on Mondays.

  4. Put on the mascara. Nice post.

Leave a Reply

