A wish



Tagged , , , , ,

13 thoughts on “A wish

  1. blondeusk says:

    Beautiful sky!

  2. Andy says:

    Blue, Parisian skies. I always think of Paris in the rain, I don’t know why.
    I like that tiny turquoise dot in the centre- a wish orb? I would have said wish fairy, but people would have cried “Get a grip, Andy” and deserted me in droves. City Jackdaw, population of one 🙂

    • Paris is actually quite sunny. Then again I always compare it to Brussels where I lived before which was the capital of gray. I have a friend here who used to live in Barcelona and she finds Paris awfully rainy. All a matter of perspective, isn’t it?
      I’m going to think of those tiny dots as wish orbs and not defects of my camera 🙂

  3. Andy says:

    Inspire and encourage, of course. Not sure if you recall the instances: one was a Sunday when, after commenting on a photograph you included of angels on a church/ cathedral in Paris, I think, you challenged me to write a poem. I did-although in the act of creating my angels became gargoyles! But that’s how sometimes poems can take on a life of their own. The other was when you was visiting the coast, in Sweden, and envisaging your walk I wrote She wrote A Poem, which has now become married to another poem Words Unmet. I hope when you read them you can feel a connection to their birth. 🙂
    Anyway early night for me now. All of the excitement has taken it’s toll! Goodnight, happy writing.

Leave a Reply

