To write

My love,
There are few words left to say
And even fewer to write
Yet I have to try
To shed some light
If at least
To clarify the unclear
It was what it was
And became what it is
If regret were a color
I would paint the whole world
Make it all sober
If tears were gold
I would save each drop
In a lucky charm pot
But nothing of the sort exists
It was what it was
And we became what we are
For goodbye is now
An ending with no comma
With deepest sincerities
And all my love
– E.

Tagged , , , , ,

9 thoughts on “To write

  1. barrira says:

    If regret were a color
    I would paint the whole world

    ^ especially loved this part, beautifully written 🙂

  2. Chills, so beautiful..

Leave a Reply

