To forget

I’ve gone through heartbreak several times before
Quite sad to realize, it’s always me at the door
I’ve been kicked out, dumped, left at the curb
Played victim countless times
It’s quite absurd
I tell myself a lesson’s been learnt
Don’t fall for the same tricks
Don’t got searching for kicks
Just love simply
It’ll all be good
But good is a mediocre state
Of which I cannot relate
So I continue on
A fearless passion burning
Risking to be left, never learning
A packed suitcase full of love
I wait patiently
Standing on the sidewalk
With newly acquired strength
Loving, as if yesterday I had forgot.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

6 thoughts on “To forget

  1. Andy says:

    Just wondered if your writing is ‘fictitious’, or based on past experiences, or a mixture of the two? Either way there is always a lot of emotion involved. Please forgive my nosiness! 🙂

    • Haha, well dear curious George, I must admit that it’s a mixture of both, although some pieces are definitely more based on past experiences. I’ll let you figure out which ones belong in which category 🙂 Thanks for your feedback. It’s greatly appreciated!

  2. Andy says:

    Ooh right-I am donning my psychoanalyst’s hat as we speak and will scroll through your posts. How long have you been blogging for?

    • Oh la la, I’m a fan of psychoanalysis as well 😉 I’ve been blogging for about 1,5 years. Started this blog in order to collect my writing on one platform- before all my thoughts and pieces were spread out in various notebooks, computers, loose pieces of paper. Now I just collect it all here 🙂

  3. Andy says:

    I was the same. In the days that I was a postman I used to write phrases and lines and sometimes almost complete poems on the back of ‘While you were out we tried to deliver….’ cards. Inspiration always comes outdoors. The post was always late 🙂
    You’ve been posting one and half years? Okay, give me a little while to work my way through them then 🙂

Leave a Reply

