To love

I wanted to write our love story
Find the right words to portray
How much I long for you
Each and every day

I wanted to tenderly express
Put words on your very being
How much meeting you
Has truly changed my way of seeing

It seems the hardest thing to do
Produce a piece of writing
Which summarizes up
A hope of love never dying

For how can I write down
What words could possibly say
Enough for you to understand
My fear of deep heart ache

I give to you today
A piece of heart and love
For gestures speak more sincerely
Than any of my words above.

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “To love

  1. I absolutely adore this! well done xxx

  2. “or gestures speak more sincerely
    Than any of my words above.” Those last lines are so beautiful. Wonderful poem! I get the sense of hope and longing for someone, as well as the fear and hesitation. I don’t know how to articulate it haha, but thank you for this poem!

Leave a Reply

