My head and I

Some things I keep to myself. Certain things I do not wish to share. There are words and phrases which are best kept to oneself. There are thoughts and feelings which express themselves best when closed off. They say you should have a taste of your own words before you spit them out, have an understanding of your own feelings before you hurt the ones of others. I have understood, I have felt, and I have tasted. Yet every time I try to speak, all that comes out is either hurt or spittle. Certain things I do not wish to share. I hope you understand.

Tagged , , , , ,

One thought on “My head and I

  1. words4jp says:

    i agree totally. i am the same way.

Leave a Reply

