Blinded by the rain

Standing outside your door
Where are you now?
Smiling at the thought of being near you
Screaming your name out loud
I only want to do you proud
But you don’t seem to care at all
Or do you?

Lying in our bed
Where are you now?
Longing for your touch and your feeling
Crying my eyes dry of pain
I only want to see your face
But I can’t seem to understand
Why leave me?

And the state that I’m in
I am lost, I can’t win
And I feel we’re miles apart
Try to dampen my fall
Try to see past it all
But I know I’m caving in

Standing outside your door
Where are you now?
Smiling at the thought of being near you
Rain just keeps on pouring down
But I can’t give up, won’t look down
I only tried to do you proud
But you, you never saw me.

Tagged , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Blinded by the rain

  1. words4jp says:

    Awwwww. I get this stuff.

Leave a Reply

