You and I

I see the devil in your eyes when you look at me
Feel the stone burning fire when you touch me
Your hatred inside
Impossible to hide
It’s killing my every step.

And the warmth that I’m trying to show to you
The love and forgiveness which I beg of you
You cannot deny
Can’t say I never tried
The sorrow was always there.

A crazy world has always surrounded us
We’ve pulled it through, the two of us
There is a light
An end to this fight
Become the we in you and I.

Tagged , , , ,

One thought on “You and I

  1. words4jp says:

    this is beautiful. i can relate to this, but from the other side – if i was him, i would be saying this to me.

Leave a Reply

