Tell me a story

He told me he’d tell me a fairytale
Of wonders and dreams galore
Of magic little miracles
Of simple yet not a bore.

So I eagerly listened to every word
To hear what he had to say
To wander my own adventure
To embrace his story of today.

We imagined a world of greatness
A place of calm and serene
A tale of battles and hope
A journey of the king and his queen.

In front of us it did all unfold
With every changing scenes
With endless nights and bewildered days
With innocent angels and evil beasts.

He told me he’d tell me a fairytale that night
And the words still echo above
And I will always remember
Our enchanting story of love.

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

